Appel à conférenciers

logo smallest.jpg

Bridge of Sighs
St John's College

17. Bridge of Sighs St John's College.jp

COURTESY: MEET CAMBRIDGE

APPEL À DES RÉSUMÉS DE PAPIERS ET D'AFFICHES

Les exposés seront strictement limités à 30 minutes (qui seront suivies de 10 minutes pour les questions)et devront être illustrés par des diapositives sous forme de présentation PowerPoint. Conformément aux  règles du Bureau Permanent des congrès internationaux vous exprimer dans l'une des langues suivantes (par ordre alphabétique): anglais, français, allemand, italien et espagnol. Comme la plus grande proportion de délégués sera anglophone, ceux qui ne donneront pas de cours en anglais sont strictement invités à fournir les aspects clés de leur exposé en anglais à travers leurs diapositives, tandis que ceux qui parlent en anglais  seront priés d'annoter leurs diapositives de la même manière dans l'une des autres langues. , de préférence français. De cette façon, l'impact potentiel de votre discours sera maximisé. Les affiches peuvent être dans l'une de ces cinq langues.

La date limite de soumission est maintenant dépassée et aucun autre résumé ne sera accepté.

 

Le niveau des soumissions a été élevé et le comité scientifique procède actuellement à sa sélection. La liste définitive des intervenants sera publiée en ligne d'ici le 31 janvier 2022.

 

Publication

L'acceptation d'une œuvre signifie que l'auteur accepte sa publication dans les actes du Congrès. Le droit d'auteur est partagé entre l'auteur et le comité d'organisation, mais l'auteur autorise le Congrès à publier sur tout support qu'il juge approprié. Cela inclura certainement la publication en ligne sous forme de pdf, de livre électronique et sur papier.

Il est prévu que le document sera envoyé par courrier électronique à congresscambridge@btinternet.com  avant la fin du Congrès. Les articles reçus plus de 8 semaines après cette date ne seront pas publiés. L’article) ne doit pas dépasser 6000 mots, notes de fin comprises. Veuillez vérifier soigneusement le nombre de mots, car les articles trop longs seront rejetés. Il ne devrait y avoir aucune bibliographie. Chaque citation de note de fin doit avoir un numéro correspondant dans le texte. Les illustrations doivent avoir une taille minimale de 1300 pixels de large et 300 DPI, et être de la meilleure qualité possible, de préférence au format JPG. L'auteur doit citer la source de toute documentation graphique, quelqu'en soit le type, s'il ne s'agit pas de son propre travail. Le Comité d'Organisation décline toute responsabilité pouvant résulter d'une violation des droits de propriété intellectuelle et commerciale. Les figures, tableaux et images doivent être envoyés dans un fichier distinct du corps principal de l'œuvre et non inclus dans le texte. L'auteur ne peut  distribuer l'œuvre avant sa présentation au Congrès. Vous recevrez une copie de preuve de votre article avant la publication, qui aura une date limite de correction au-delà de laquelle les corrections ne pourront être acceptées.

Call for speakers

logo smallest.jpg

Bridge of Sighs
St John's College

17. Bridge of Sighs St John's College.jp

COURTESY: MEET CAMBRIDGE

ABSTRACTS OF PAPERS AND POSTERS

Talks will be strictly limited to 30 minutes, with 10 minutes for questions, and should be illustrated with slides in the form of a powerpoint presentation. In accordance with the rules of the Bureau Permanent of the international congresses you are permitted to speak in one of the following languages (in alphabetical order): English, French, German, Italian and Spanish. As the greater proportion of delegates will be English speaking  those not lecturing in English are strictly directed to supply the key aspects of their talk  in English through their slides, while those speaking in English  are requested  to  similarly  annotate their slides in one of the other languages, preferably French.  In this way the potential impact of your talk will be maximised.  Posters can be in any of the five languages.

Proposals for communications (between 200 and 300 words) must be sent before 20th November 2021 to the following address:   cambridgegenher2022@btinternet.com 

 

The  email should contain a brief curriculum vitae, of no more than 100 words, as well as the full name of the author, their professional category or rank, the institution they work for, full postal and email addresses, and contact telephone number.

 

The Scientific Committee will select talks on the basis of their originality and their relevance to the Congress theme. Work that has already been published in any medium or that has been presented at other conferences will not be accepted. The final decision of the Committee will be made by 31st January 2022.

 

Publication

The acceptance of a piece of work means that the author agrees to its publication in the proceedings of the Congress. Copyright is shared between the author and the Organising Committee, but the author grants permission for the Congress to publish in any medium which it sees fit. This will certainly include online publication as a pdf, as an ebook, and in hard copy.

It is expected that the paper will be delivered via email to congresscambridge@btinternet.com

 before the end of the Congress. Papers received more than 8 weeks following this date will not be published. The paper is not to exceed 6000 words, including endnotes.  Please check your word count carefully as papers which are too long will be rejected. There should be no bibliography. Each endnote citation is to have a matching number in the text.  Illustrations should have a minimum size of 1300 pixels wide and 300 DPI, and be of the best possible quality, preferably in JPG format. The author must cite the source of all graphic documentation, of whatever type, if it is not their own work. The Organising Committee shall not accept any liability that may arise from any breach of intellectual and commercial property rights. Figures, tables and images should be sent in a separate file from the main body of the work, and not included in the text. The author may not disseminate the work before it is presented at the Congress. You will receive a proof copy of your paper prior to publication, which will have a deadline for correction beyond which corrections cannot be accepted.